(15) Thirty Days of Grateful Praise: Taking a Break

Living in a trailer is not so bad when you have a place like this to be.

If you’re an insecure and neurotic person like me, one of the perils of persistently posting daily is the propensity to ponder the possibility that your readers will tire of hearing about your quotidian life and be coming to your blog only out of a sense of obligation.  Especially since I have the nicest readers in the blogosphere, and nice people do things like that.

So Benjamin, who is a Man of Much Wisdom, suggested that I take a break midway through my Thirty Days of Grateful Praise and give my readers a break, too, and I think that is an excellent idea.  So today, I’d like to say that I’m grateful both for my Very Nice Readers AND for the liberty to take a break. And in case you didn’t get it, this abbreviated posting IS my break.  I’ll be back tomorrow.

After all, I DID commit to thirty days…and we neurotic people REALLY hate to break a promise. 🙂

11 Responses to “(15) Thirty Days of Grateful Praise: Taking a Break”

  1. betsyfromtennessee Says:

    I love your posts —and never tire of them… But—taking a break is important for ALL of us…. To be taking a REAL break and sitting out on the deck watching the birds –is a grateful praise also!!!!!

    Love that photo. Is that on your porch???? Is that fog below you in the valley???? Gorgeous!
    Hugs,
    Betsy

  2. Kay G. Says:

    Is that truly the view from your front porch? I would be thankful for that view every day of my life!
    Tire of someone like you? Never!

  3. Bikbik & Roro Says:

    I could NOT get tired of you, and who could get tired of grateful praise? I need to be swinging on that porch, by the way.

  4. Bonnie Jacobs Says:

    I’m not tired of you — or what you write. I like reading what you are grateful for, because it reminds me to be grateful for the same or similar things. You may not have figured this out yet, Beth, but we love you.

  5. vickilane Says:

    Love the trillium pics and the magical porch swing with morning glory!

  6. Plowing Through Life (Martha) Says:

    On the contrary, Beth, I love your posts and could never tire of them, or of you!

    I love that porch swing! You’d fine me there regularly with a book in one hand and my camera in the other.

  7. Chris Says:

    I’m not tired of hearing about gratefulness.

  8. Sharon Says:

    You are too funny – I love your dry sense of humor! But you had me scared for a minute. Wasn’t at all ready for a break.

    BTW, I’d be happy to live in a TENT with a view like that. Think how much money George Vanderbilt paid to build that big mansion over there in Asheville and his view isn’t one bit better than yours!!

  9. CountryDew Says:

    Who could tire of this? Not me! My fingers are crossed in hopes that you’ll love your daily writing so much you will keep it up.

  10. A poet Says:

    The burden of browsing a blog
    Is hardly so much of a slog
    When the erudite author
    Betakes of the bother
    Of a six-word alliterative jog.

  11. Benjamin Says:

    Impeccable in inimitable illustrious word play! That I think is all I have to say!

Leave a Reply

