(12) Thirty Days of Grateful Praise: Benjamin Gets a Job!

Benjamin takes a big bite of a big cookie. (It was the birthday cookie I baked for him, and he ate every crumb.)

There is great rejoicing in the Blue Ridge Blue Collar household tonight.  We have even broken out the Welch’s Sparkling Grape Juice for a toast.  Benjamin got a job!

I have mixed feelings, of course.  The job is in Charlotte, NC, which is a huge city with a very high crime rate.  A big change from his deep country roots.  But I’ve always prayed that Benjamin would land just where he is meant to be, and although I’d hoped it would be nearby, God had different plans.

God, it seems, often has a different road for us to take than the one we planned to travel.  And so it is with Benjamin.  But he’s excited about the new journey he’ll soon embark on, and so are we.  We are truly happy for him.  He’s come so, so far, and I think he’s now pretty well-equipped for traveling.

So, I am grateful for Benjamin’s new job.   I am grateful for your kind thoughts and prayers for him, dear friends.  I am grateful to know that God will be with him every step of the way.  And I’m grateful, beyond measure, for Benjamin.

12 Responses to “(12) Thirty Days of Grateful Praise: Benjamin Gets a Job!”

  1. Benjamin Says:

    :-) Grateful for you, too!

  2. betsyfromtennessee Says:

    Hallelujah…. I know that is an answer to prayer, Beth… What a precious picture… He’s such a Cutie Pie….. I’m SO SO SO happy for him, and for you, Mom, and Dad…. He’ll be fine… God will take care of him…. God Bless You ALL….

    Hugs,
    Betsy

  3. Ariel Says:

    I am tickled pink and utterly elated! The next leg of Benjamin’s journey is going to be a good one indeed. I am toasting with my fake bubbly from afar.

  4. Bonnie Jacobs Says:

    Me, too, toasting from afar. Congratulations, Benjamin! Getting that job is worth celebrating. I’m so happy for you.

  5. Plowing Through Life (Martha) Says:

    A toast to Benjamin’s new job. Let’s all break out some Welch’s Sparkling Grape Juice! :) Any more of those cookies, Beth? That huge one you baked looks delicious!

  6. Kay G. Says:

    Wonderful news and that Welch’s grape juice sounds celebratory and holy to me at the same time. (In my church as a little girl, we had bits of cracker and grape juice for Communion.)
    Wishing Benjamin all the luck in the world in his new job!

  7. CountryDew Says:

    Congratulations to Benjamin! What fantastic news. I hope he is very happy with his new life.

  8. Rider Says:

    A hearty congratulations on your getting the job, Benjamin.

    We readers of your mother’s blog know that you’ll be successful, though your road may not always be easy.

  9. Benjamin Says:

    Thanks a lot, y’all. I am most definitely excited about this–good fortune and blessing indeed to be able to work in my field!

  10. Darla Says:

    Absolutely WONDERFUL! :-)))

  11. Jeff Says:

    Good news indeed! There are so many jobless and so many recent college graduates struggling with debt and trying to find a job. All the best, Benjamin!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers