Wondrous Webs Well Woven

Yesterday, we had one of those misty mornings so common here where fog enshrouds the mountains and lingers well into the day.   One of my favorite times to wander…so I did…marveling at the fine filigree of spider art.  I am in awe of the wondrous work of webs well woven.  :-) 

 

(Yes, that’s a morning glory in the background)

Just in case you’re wondering…those are clothespins on my clothesline in the background

9 Responses to “Wondrous Webs Well Woven”

  1. pticester Says:

    What beautiful photos! Spider webs are intriguing – afraid I don’t feel the same way about the spiders.

  2. Judy Says:

    I love the webs and think they are beautiful. I am glad you did not photograph them with the spiders in them. I am scared to death of spiders. They are such sneaky little things. You turn around and there is one sitting right beside you. I make a complete fool of myself when I see one near me. The webs surely are works of art. I just don’t like the artists!

  3. June Says:

    Spiderwebs are so fascinating to me…their symmetry and just how the spider is able to physically construct them…seemingly hanging in mid air. Absolutely best seen in the morning with the dew still on them!

  4. wesleyjeanne Says:

    Love this. Great perspective.

  5. CountryDew Says:

    Love the shots! That’s one of the great things about this time of the year, you can see the nearly invisible.

  6. colleen Says:

    This is a gorgeous series. The web with the pink behind it looks like diamond jewelry.

  7. Benjamin Says:

    Art, meet art: spider webs, meet this blog.

  8. luckypennies Says:

    Loverly! I love how Judy sounds like Little Miss Muffett. :D You can’t have the pretty webs without the sneaky little spiders!

  9. eemilla Says:

    Spiderwebs are so magical; those are some great shots.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers