Little Signs of Spring #4

Ant on Petal on Rock:  I was taking a shot of the tulip petal that fell on the rock after the rain, when an ant wandered into my picture, pausing to drink from a raindrop.

6 Responses to “Little Signs of Spring #4”

  1. Benjamin Says:

    That is easily the finest picture of an ant on a tulip petal on a rock that I have ever seen!

  2. June Says:

    I love this Beth…so seldom seen in a photograph! You captured it at just the right moment, not to mention that you nailed getting the details of the petals. Definitely A-Plus!!!

  3. CountryDew Says:

    Great shot.

  4. colleen Says:

    It looks sad, like a forgotten teardrop. Nice composition.

  5. bluemountainmama Says:

    great one, beth!

  6. Bonnie Jacobs Says:

    This is an excellent photo! Perfectly in focus, great composition with nice contrast, and a very interesting subject. I can almost imagine that ant saying, “Ah, perfect for my mid-morning break!”

    In reporting on last night’s meeting of my Alternative Book Club, which was on the theme of NATURE, I added a link to this ant photo. Here’s a link to my post, if you are interested.

    http://alternativebookclub-abc.blogspot.com/2008/05/nature-may.html

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers