Little Signs of Spring #1

Eastern Tiger Swallowtail on Lilacs

(To Tom: I’m so glad I married you twenty-one years ago.  Though the journey has been hard and we are weary, I’m grateful to have taken the journey with you.  And I hold fast to the belief [and I hope you will too] that the best is yet to be.  Happy Anniversary.)

4 Responses to “Little Signs of Spring #1”

  1. ronbailey Says:

    Awesome shot!

    I actually spotted a Monarch yesterday… I spent a good hour wondering how he got so far off course in May!

  2. wesleyjeanne Says:

    Beautiful photo.

    Happy anniversary!

  3. June Says:

    Happy anniversary! You’re the second blogger whose anniversary is today. You share this occasion with Becca at beccasbyline.wordpress.com

  4. CountryDew Says:

    Happy Anniversary!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 41 other followers