The Footprint of a Nut

Yep, that’s right…I took this photo because my shoeprint looked like the imprint of a giant peanut. Or at least, I thought so.  And things like that really tickle me.  A lot.   Kind of silly, I reckon.  Perhaps you’re thinking how dull my life must be to be thrilled by a peanut-shaped footprint.  Or maybe you think I’m just a nut.  Or a goober.  That’s O.K., I don’t mind.

I like that even at the age of fifty, I’m easily awed and have a great capacity for wonder because it means I have something wondrous in my life every single day, even if it’s just a footprint that looks like a peanut.

Besides, I really like imagining that very soon, I will look at my blog stats and see that someone has Googled “footprint shaped like a peanut,” and it brought them right to my site.  And they are thrilled to find exactly what they were looking for—the footprint of a goober in the mud. 

11 Responses to “The Footprint of a Nut”

  1. CountryDew Says:

    You nut!

  2. June Says:

    Well all I can say is – sometimes you feel like a nut…sometimes you don’t! Sorry. Couldn’t help myself.

  3. bluemountainmama Says:

    it just needs a tophat and a little cane….

  4. wesleyjeanne Says:

    I’m going to Google that right now!

    What a nutty post…and funny one.

  5. wesleyjeanne Says:

    Hey, you came up first in the Google search. Of course you knew you would…

  6. luckypennies Says:

    Haha, you are the biggest goober I know. :D Except for, of course, me. But I thought the same thing before I even read the post. Great minds think alike!

    I love how Wesley tested it out in Google. That’s hilarious.

  7. colleen Says:

    Thanks for the smile. I keep my eyes peeled too. First I saw the world through my eyes, then my kids, and now my camera and blog.

  8. Benjamin Says:

    Goobers in the Mud…we could copyright that, you know! ;-D

    Pure brilliance…

  9. luckypennies Says:

    Benjamin, you’re a dork. :D Is that like Raisins in the Sun or something?

  10. Mommy Says:

    Ariel (aka luckypennies),
    Stop calling your brother a dork. Right now. Don’t make me come up there, young lady!
    Mommy

  11. eemilla Says:

    It is important to find be awed or find joy daily, and your blog is a great reminder of that.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 39 other followers